Perfect

When the color changes, the person changes…

(Inspired by “The Book of Mistakes,” by Corrina Luyken)

Messed up,

messed up again,

close it.

Throw it out, I’m done.

 

Messed up,

messed up again,

cover it up,

try again.

 

Every time it gets worse,

I haven’t even started

and people have made,

masterpieces,

Better than I could imagine.

 

I make progress,

Trying harder and making things better

Better than I ever thought I could.

 

I’m frustrated,

until someone says,

that looks good, try again.

 

I see someone struggling,

I say,

that looks good, try again.

 

It’s coming together even better,

better and better,

until it becomes something like… perfect.

 

It’s unique,

bundles of ideas mixed,

I didn’t give up,

so now, it’s something like… perfect.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *