Fountain Pens

When my mom came back home and announced that she had ordered a box of “fountain pens” I really had no idea what she was talking about. Pens that had fountains of ink? A fountain of pens? However, when they arrived, I saw what she really meant. These were disposable fountain pens, meaning that they were to be used as regular pens. From the outside, it looked like a regular capped pen. But from the inside, it looked like a pen from the ‘50’s. It had a metal nib with real ink inside it. When I wrote with it, I found out that only one side of the pen can be used, which is a real bother, but using a fountain pen made my handwriting SO good (which really helps me). So if you see a $15 box of fountain pens on Amazon, don’t ignore it, buy it!

2 thoughts on “Fountain Pens

  1. I love that you are writing with fountain pens. I feel fancy writing with them. I’d love to see your pen if you bring it to school with you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *