Haircuts

What do I do when I get home from a haircut? You know, the usual. Get horrified with your once-beautiful hair and put some magical growing serum on it. Okay, I don’t panic that much, but it’s NEVER my choice to get a haircut. Two haircuts back, I had requested the split ends to be cut off. Unfortunately, in hair cutter language, that meant to the bottom of my neck, which wouldn’t be so bad if my hair wasn’t so long. Unfortunately, it was. I smiled my thanks to the nice lady who had spent so long straightening my messy hair. When I got home, I looked in the mirror to see if the lighting there had somehow done something. Nope. Just the same. It wasn’t so bad though. Many people thought that it made me look more mature and older. Unfortunately for me, a year later, my mom had plans to go to the shop again. She had requested the same side bangs that I had had in 4th grade. Ones that would be noticeable when my hair was down, and not when my hair was up. I guess I didn’t explain myself well enough, because I came back home with bangs that weren’t even long enough to go behind my ear. We’ll just have to see what comes next year!

One thought on “Haircuts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *